Our Customers

Over the years, we have served many loyal customers. We’re proud of our service and would love to hear your feedback and reviews!

Leave us a message here or give us a review on Yelp!

5

We have been trusting Hotchkiss with our vehicles and sending them referrals for the last 7 years. They are trustworthy, thorough and reasonably priced. To boot, their personal service is outstanding!

Thanks, Sondra, for the kind review! We hope you are well and our team looks forward to your next appointment. Thanks again!

- Hotchkiss Auto Repair
5

they did great work on my acura and they were super fast and friendly

5

Found these guys via Yelp, I needed my brakes done and had the parts but decided to have it done by pros instead. My regular shop wouldn't do it using my parts, these guys would and at a reasonable price - no warranty though, which is ok. Very friendly by phone and in person, a great experience so far. Update, they did the work exactly as quoted and no sales job trying to fix other parts of the car. Highly recommend.

5

This place is awesome. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else for auto repairs or maintenance. they are really busy for good reasons but somehow they always seem to squeeze me in and do a fantastic job. This is the only mechanic shop that I trust. I am confident that they will never feed me lies to jack up rates and I've never had a problem here. Christi, the office manager is extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant.

1

I went there for what supposedly a quick fix. they called me saying it was $200 fix, when I picked up the car the bill was $600, they told me that $400 were because of the labor. fui alli para una cosa rapida, me llamaron diciendo que serian 200 dolares pero cuando fui a por el coche me cabraron 600. find something else busca algo mejor

Hi Amador - so sorry for the negative experience you had at our shop. Your experience is not at all typical or common at our shop. We NEVER bill customers for inspection, repair jobs or any work without first getting it authorized ahead of time. In fact, we take pride in being below the cost of many competitors within the caliber of elite repair shops. To be clear, we do not lower our standards and try price matching 2nd tier shops that cut corners or install low quality parts. Nevertheless, we apologize for what may have been ineffective communication. We would appreciate it if you called and asked for Thomas or Justin to better describe the situation. Maybe we can help address old missteps and we can earn your trust again. We hope you are well and we also hope you give us another chance.

- Hotchkiss Auto Repair
5

Called and got a quote on what I believed was an alternator problem. She purposely quoted higher just to be safe. Car got there and they could have easily charged me the original quote of $570 and lied to me about the end result of the problem, instead they found out the problem and I walked out paying less than $100. Car runs great, I was treated great. I will not trust another place in denver with my car. Several other places that BS'd me when I tried deciding where to have the tow truck drop my car off, lost forever business with myself and my spouse. THANKS HOTCHKISS!!

5

Elite '2020 Elite '2020 We won't go anywhere besides Hotchkiss now. Our Jeep needed a lot of repairs, we got a very reasonable quote from Marco. When getting bids to get our cars fixed, I never know if it's the right bid or who's the right person to trust. Hotchkiss has earned that trust. They are professional, know their stuff and is easy to work with. The Jeep was in and out within two days. They treat their clients like friends & family (even loaned me their extra car for the two days mine was in the shop). Getting a car fixed is not a fun task but working with Marco and Krissy (I hope that's the proper spelling of your name) makes it an enjoyable experience. Thanks again!

5

Called first thing in the morning because I'd discovered a nail in my tire tread that needed repair and they were close to where I live. The woman on the phone said, "Sure, drop in and we'll take care of you while you wait." Well, I got busy that morning and didn't make it in, but when I stopped by late in the afternoon she remembered the call, had one of the techs get my car and take care of it. When it was done less than 15 minutes later I asked how much I owed. She said "It was small, and he didn't even have to take it off the car. It's on us." I'll definitely be back again.

5

Excellent experience - tires plus wanted to replace my muffler (after a median attacked it) for $450. These guys fixed my car in 15 minutes for $21.

5

Great place to take your car. Super friendly and great service. Trustworthy and inexpensive. I have all Audi's, which are tough to work on and expensive. I wouldn't go anywhere else as they will do everything they can to help you and explain what is going on with your vehicle. Also, I don't know why other people (reviews) say Hotchkiss is a rip off. Their hourly rate is cheaper than most, and they're a quality shop!